Banner Day!

Today my work with 10th graders at The Kinkaid School was featured in The New York Times. I wrote the piece as a lesson plan that could be implemented by other teachers. The NYTimes Learning Network is a fantastic resource: I highly recommend their site. I’ll be co-presenting a webinar with them on September 27th, and I will post details as the date approaches. I’m looking forward to using the resources they recently compiled for their Vietnam War education archive; I start teaching Tim O’Brien’s The Things They Carried next week!

In other news, I witnessed the nearly-total solar eclipse today, too; from where I stood, coverage reached about 65%.

IMG_1640.JPG

Tomorrow, I get to meet my 2017-2018 students for the first time. I am looking forward to beginning again.

Leave a Reply

